Comexposium splits into three regional divisions, CEO Simon Foster to leave

News World
Comexposium splits into three regional divisions, CEO Simon Foster to leave

French organiser Comexposium has announced it is splitting into three regional divisions – Comexposium Americas, APAC and EMEA.

The company says the new structure is to support its international growth, reflect current business operations and create platforms for further business development.

To lead the business, Renaud Hamaide will continue as President of the Group, Stephen Corrick (pictured left) and Elaine Chia (centre) remain regional CEOs of Americas and APAC respectively, and Alexandre Lavoisier (right) will become CEO of the newly formed EMEA region.

As a result of this structure, Comexposium will no longer have a Group CEO, meaning Simon Foster (pictured top) will leave Comexposium at the end of 2019.

Outgoing group CEO Simon Foster commented: “Comexposium has transformed into an international business, and the three-region structure gives the business the necessary platforms for future development. I am pleased to have been part of getting the business to this stage, and I strongly believe in the growth potential, the leaders, and the teams who will see the business through its next evolution.”

Group President Renaud Hamaide commented: “Since 2015, we’ve completed 20 acquisitions, launched 16 events, and steadily grown our existing business. Today, Comexposium is a French headquarter business, however 60% of our revenues are from international events, and our employees operate in 22 countries.

“It has been the vision of Comexposium to be a global business, and I am confident this three-region structure is the next step in achieving that vision.”

“On a personal note, and on behalf of all Comexposium, I would like to warmly thank Simon for his contributions to the business. Since he joined in 2017, he has been instrumental in progressing our development.”

Today, Comexposium operates in 27 countries. In EMEA, 14 countries comprise: Algeria, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Qatar, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, UAE, and UK.

The APAC region spans 8 countries, comprising Australia, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, and Thailand.

The Americas region covers 5 countries: Argentina, Canada, Colombia, Mexico, and USA.

Stuart Wood is a news reporter across the Mash Media editorial portfolio. He writes for CMW alongside sister publications Conference News, Exhibition News, Access All Areas and Exhibition World.

Leave a Reply