PCMA Foundation announces Visionary Awards 2020 finalists

Americas News
PCMA Foundation announces Visionary Awards 2020 finalists

The PCMA Foundation has announced the finalists for its Visionary Awards 2020, taking place on April 23 next year.

Three people will be honoured with Lifetime Achievement awards at the awards. They are Ben Goedegebuure, vice president and global general manager at Maritz Global Events; Bill Grusich, CMP, FASAE, senior vice president at Associated Luxury Hotels International and Lisa Delpy Neirotti, director MS in Sport Management program at George Washington University.

The event, which will take place at the Hilton Washington DC, will also award six delegates with Professional Excellence awards. The categories and nominees can be found below.

Meredith Rollins, PCMA’s Chief Community Officer and Executive Director of the PCMA Foundation, commented: “Every year the Visionary Awards spotlights the exemplary achievements of business events professionals and how they are transforming their organizations and the industry. These 21 individuals personify the best of our industry in terms of passion, dedication and impact.”


Business Events Strategist of the Year

Bob Bejan, Corporate Vice President, Global Events, Production Studios and Marketing Community, Microsoft Corp.;
Karen Watson, senior director of strategic events, Maritz Global Events;
Camille White-Stern, Chief of Staff, Splash.

Supplier of the Year

Weemin Ong, CMP, CEM, vice president of conventions and exhibitions, Marina Bay Sands;
Rose Horcher, vice president, client services, Choose Chicago;
Lora Stanley, senior director, convention sales, Visit Anaheim.

Digital Experience Strategist of the Year

Carly Silberstein, CEO, Redstone Agency Inc.;
Victoria Fanning, senior manager of online events, Medical Group Management Association (MGMA);
Ben Elliott, managing director and founder, Live Productions Australia.

Event Designer of the Year

Amy Ledoux, senior vice president, meetings, expositions and special events, ASAE: The Center for Association Leadership;
John Woo, senior vice president of design and executive creative director, GES Events;
Megan Finnell, CMP, director, meetings and conferences, Medical Group Management Association (MGMA).

Community Advocate of the Year

José Quan, founder and owner, Eventia;
Toni Zoblotsky, director, B2B marketing and sales valet, Hilton Corp.;
Michelle Guelbart, MSW, a recognized voice in the movement to eradicate human trafficking and child exploitation.

Outstanding Service to a Chapter

Allen Anderson, sales consultant, Anderson Hospitality Services, Greater Philadelphia Chapter;
Andrew Horsfield, senior sales manager, Lord Elgin Hotel, PCMA Canada East Chapter;
Kim Allison, senior director of sales, Georgia World Congress Center Authority, Capital Chapter.

Stuart Wood is a news reporter across the Mash Media editorial portfolio. He writes for CMW alongside sister publications Conference News, Exhibition News, Access All Areas and Exhibition World.

Leave a Reply