Moravec elected as board president at IMA

News World
Moravec elected as board president at IMA

The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) has elected Ted Moravec as its 2018-2019 board president, and announced new officers and directors.

The IMA connects members from leading companies across the marketplace to create a unified voice and growth for the incentive industry

Moravec brings years of industry and leadership experience to the association. He is a past president of Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance, a Strategic Industry Group within the IMA.

He has also helped to shape several industry relationships to expand the IMA’s network. Most recently he co-led the IMA’s strategic planning task force.

Moravec commented: “I look forward to focusing our efforts to support the IMA’s mission of advocating the use of incentives and recognition to improve business performance.”

The IMA also elected Don Killingback, Wyndham Destinations, executive vice president; Betsi Bowman, InComm, vice president; Len Sadek, CPIM, Landry’s Inc., treasurer; Fintan Connolly, Globoforce Ltd., secretary; and John Hornbogen, CPIM, First Data, past president.

New board directors are: Nancy Alderman, IP, TSYS Loyalty & Prepaid; Jeffrey Brenner, Pelucida Glass LLC; Peter Cannon, Ticket Jones; Mike Donnelley, CPIM, Hinda Incentives; Katie Dougherty, Red Lobster and Warren Weaver, Zane’s Inc.

Stuart Wood is a news reporter across the Mash Media editorial portfolio. He writes for CMW alongside sister publications Conference News, Exhibition News, Access All Areas and Exhibition World.